My Top 20 of the Decade

22 12 2009

I’ve always enjoyed making lists, so this is the first of many to come.  I’ve hardly seen all of the films I would like to that were released over the last ten years, but as of now this is where my top 20 stands.  Feel free to comment with your own list.

1.  THERE WILL BE BLOOD

2.  SPIRITED AWAY

3.  THE LORD OF THE RINGS TRILOGY

4.  THE BEST OF YOUTH

 5.  AMELIE

6.  DANCER IN THE DARK

7.  THE TRIPLETS OF BELLEVILLE

8.  THE DEPARTED

9.  THE DARK KNIGHT

10.  4 MONTHS, 3 WEEKS AND 2 DAYS

11.  CITY OF GOD

12.  MULHOLLAND DR.

13.  THE DIVING BELL AND THE BUTTERFLY

14.  UP

15.  NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN

16.  BEFORE SUNSET

17.  CHILDREN OF MEN

18.  Y TU MAMA TAMBIEN

19.  WALL-E

20.  OLDBOY

Honorable mention: The Room (One of the most enjoyably bad movies I’ve ever seen)

Actions

Information

One response

22 12 2009
tokyo5

I think “Lord Of The Rings” and “The Departed” are overrated, personally.

I agree that 「千と千尋の神隠し」 (“Spirited Away”) is great!

How about Clint Eastwood’s “Gran Torino” and also “No Country For Old Men”? They were good movies.

Leave a Reply

